Profound vs Peec AI vs Otterly vs AthenaHQ for a Mid-Size Team
Ask Claude which of these four suits a mid-size team and it picks Peec AI; Google's AI Overview picks AthenaHQ. Both lean on pages quoting prices the vendors no longer show. We price 100 questions on four engines from each tool's own pricing page, count the jobs each leaves your team, and add Ranqo, which we build, under the same rule.
Ask Claude which of these four tools suits a mid-size team and it starts with Peec AI. Ask Google, and its AI Overview picks AthenaHQ. Both answers, from October 2026, lean on comparison pages that quote prices the vendors' own pages no longer show.
For a team of 5 to 20 people tracking about 100 questions, the answer turns on how much of the work you want the tool to do, and none of the four lists all four jobs (tracking, page audits, a ranked fix list and content drafts) on a plan you can buy without a sales call. Otterly AI is the cheapest of the four at this size, at $248 a month, but it writes briefs rather than drafts. Peec AI tracks and ranks fixes, with no page audit. Profound does three of the four jobs in full, and brands can buy it only through Enterprise. AthenaHQ's pricing page lists tracking, on-page and off-page actions and a content optimization agent, but no plan on it lists page audits, a ranked fix list or new drafts.
We built Ranqo, so it is in the tables too, placed by the same rule as the others. At this size it is our Pro plan: all four jobs for $149 a month, and the only one of the five that re-measures the metric a fix targeted after you ship it.
Every rival capability here comes from the dataset behind our comparison page, where each cell links to the vendor's own page. Every price, including the plan each tool would sell this team, was read off the vendor's pricing page, on monthly billing, on October 22, 2026.
The Team We Priced
Most comparison pages sort these four by budget, with Otterly at the cheap end and Profound at the enterprise end, and call the middle "mid-market" without saying what that means. A budget tells you what a tool costs. It does not tell you what the tool leaves your team to do, which for a team this size is the bigger cost. So we priced a specific team.
5 to 20 people, one or two doing the work
A marketing or SEO team of 5 to 20, where one or two people act on what the tool finds. Whatever the tool does not do lands on those one or two people: the audit nobody runs, the fix list nobody ranks, the page nobody drafts.
About 100 questions
A team this size usually tracks more than one product, audience or market, so we priced 100 questions, more than most entry plans hold. That puts each tool on the plan a team like this actually buys, not on the first card of its pricing page.
Four engines
We priced ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini and Google AI Overviews: the four engines on our Pro plan, which is the plan we would sell this team. Each vendor's own pricing page then decided what tracking the same four costs, add-ons included.
How We Ranked Them
The rule
One rule, the same one behind our ranking of all fifteen tools, so the two lists cannot disagree. First, how many of the four jobs a tool does in full: tracking, page audits, a ranked fix list and content drafts. A job done in part does not count. Then how many of three loop steps it closes: a fix list you can move through states, re-measuring a fix after it ships, and buying without a sales call. Then the monthly price of all four jobs, cheapest first.
The five, ranked
| # | Tool | Track | Analyze | Act | Create | Re-measures a fix | What it leaves your team |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Ranqo (ours) | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Nothing |
| 2 | Otterly AI | Yes | Yes | Yes | In part: Briefs only | No | Create not fully covered at any tier |
| 3 | Profound | Yes | Yes | In part: Enterprise | Yes | In part: Enterprise only | Act needs an enterprise contract |
| 4 | Peec AI | Yes | In part: Crawl access only | Yes | In part: Rewrites, plan not stated | In part: Timeline only | Analyze and Create not fully covered at any tier |
| 5 | AthenaHQ | Yes | In part: Plan not stated | In part: Ranking not stated | In part: Drafting not stated | No | No plan lists Analyze, Act and Create in full |
Ranqo lands first because it does all four jobs and is the only one of the five that re-measures a fix in full. Profound re-measures too, but only on an Enterprise contract. Peec AI marks on its chart when each fix moved to done, which shows what happened around a fix; a re-measure compares the questions that fix was aimed at, before and after.
What 100 Questions Cost
This is the cheapest self-serve plan on each tool that tracks 100 questions on all four engines, on monthly billing, with every add-on those engines need.
| Tool | Plan | Add-ons | Per month |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ranqo (ours) | Pro | None | $149 a month |
| Otterly AI | Standard | Gemini, $59 | $248 a month |
| AthenaHQ | Starter | None | $295 a month |
| Peec AI | Pro | Perplexity as a fourth model, $85 | $330 a month |
| Profound | Enterprise | Not published |
What 100 questions cost a month
The cheapest self-serve plan that tracks 100 questions on ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini and Google AI Overviews, add-ons included, with Ranqo in violet.
- Ranqo
- $149 a month
Otterly AI
- $248 a month
AthenaHQ
- $295 a month
Peec AI
- $330 a month
Monthly billing, as each vendor's pricing page stated it on October 22, 2026. Profound publishes no price for brands.
What the add-ons buy
Otterly's plans track ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity and Copilot, so Gemini is a paid add-on, as are Claude and Google AI Mode. Peec AI's plans choose three models from a list that leaves out Perplexity, so the fourth engine is an extra model. AthenaHQ's Starter tracks all four inside its credits.
Why Profound has no price here
Brands can no longer buy Profound on a self-serve plan. Its pricing page offers a free seven-day trial of 50 prompts and a custom Enterprise contract, with nothing in between, so there is no published price to set beside the others. Our Profound alternatives post does the math from the other side.
Each Tool for a Mid-Size Team
In the order above, what the plan for this team gets you and what it leaves to your people.
1. Ranqo (ours)
At this size: Pro, 100 questions on ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini and Google AI Overviews for $149 a month, with 50 page audits, 20 blog posts and 20 page optimizations a month and 3 CMS connections to publish them. Each recommendation records a baseline when it is written. Mark the fix done, and once the next runs land, one click re-measures the metric it targeted and counts the answers you won. Pick it if you want all four jobs on one plan and proof that each fix worked.
2. Otterly AI
At this size: Standard, plus Gemini, for $248 a month. Page audits and a ranked fix list in full. Content stops at briefs, so drafting the page is your writers' job. Pick it if you want page audits and a ranked fix list for the least, and your writers work from briefs.
3. Profound
At this size: Sold only through an Enterprise contract, after a free trial of 50 prompts. Tracking, page audits and drafts in full. The ranked plan behind its Aim feature is Enterprise, and so is every paid plan for brands. Pick it if enterprise procurement is your buying path anyway.
4. Peec AI
At this size: Pro, plus Perplexity as a fourth model, for $330 a month. Tracking and a ranked fix list in full. It runs no page audit, and no plan lists its content optimization. Pick it if you want tracking and a ranked fix list, and your team writes the pages.
5. AthenaHQ
At this size: Starter, for $295 a month. All four engines inside its credits. No plan lists page audits, a ranked fix list or new drafts, and the Athena Recommendation Engine is Enterprise. Pick it if you want on-page and off-page actions and a content optimization agent on one credit-based plan.
Which One Fits Your Team
| Your team needs | Pick | Why |
|---|---|---|
| All four jobs, and proof each fix worked | Ranqo | All four jobs for $149 a month at this size, and the only tool here that re-measures the metric a fix targeted |
| The least of the four for 100 questions | Otterly AI | $248 a month on its Standard plan, add-ons included |
| Buying through procurement anyway | Profound | Brands buy it only through an Enterprise contract |
Already on one of them? Our posts on Peec AI alternatives and Profound alternatives rank what else does the job, and the small-team version of this question covers every tool with a self-serve price.
Four Questions to Ask in a Demo
- 01Who writes the fix? A tool that stops at briefs, or whose plan does not list drafting, leaves new pages to your writers. Ask to see a draft it wrote from one of your own gaps.
- 02Show me a fix you measured afterwards. Ask for one recommendation, the number it targeted before the change and the same number after. A chart that moves over time is not that.
- 03Price our 100 questions on our engines. The monthly price with every add-on your engines need, not the entry price. Then expect day one to read differently from your old tool: two tools report different numbers for the same brand.
- 04Can we start without a sales call? If the answer is a contract, budget the procurement time as well as the price.
See where you stand before you buy
The free checker asks ChatGPT the questions your customers ask, live, and shows whether it recommends you, who it names instead and which sources it cites. No signup. When you want all four jobs, Ranqo starts with a 7-day free trial.
Run the free checkWritten by
Nisha Kumari
Nisha Kumari is Co-Founder at Ranqo, where she leads growth strategy and client acquisition. With a background in digital marketing and financial management, she specializes in SEO, Generative Engine Optimization, and helping brands build visibility across AI platforms.
Share this article
Related articles
Profound Alternatives: 8 AI Visibility Tools Compared (2026)
Profound no longer publishes a price for brands: a free trial, then an Enterprise quote. Eight alternatives compared, with the math on the four that reach all four jobs, some in part, at a published price, from $49 to $259 a month. Of those four, only Ranqo, which we make, re-measures the metric each fix targeted. Every price comes from the vendor's own page.
Peec AI Alternatives: 8 Tools Compared (2026)
Peec AI tracks prompts well and ranks the fixes worth making, but it runs no audit on a page, and its pricing page lists no content writing on any plan. These eight were not picked, they were computed: sort every platform we track by how much of the loop it closes, take the top eight. We build one of them, and there is a section on where Peec still wins.
The Best GEO Tools for Small Teams in 2026
On 7 of these 12 GEO tools, no plan at any price covers all four jobs: tracking, page audits, a prioritised fix list and content drafts. This list puts the plans that cover all four first, then the rest by price, and shows what every entry plan leaves out. Ranqo, which we make, is the cheapest that covers all four, at $49 a month.